You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 7: Accountability Report

in #health7 years ago

Excellent write up! Couldn't agree more with the need to keep write logs of progress!

Are you focusing on nutrition much? I wouldn't suggest keeping a log of ~everything~ you eat, but maybe tracking some of your vices (candy, chocolate, soda, beer...). Tracking will help you consciously avoid them, or enjoy them in moderation.

Sort:  

Thanks. I haven’t focused much on nutrition yet, but my vices are few. I don’t really eat snacks. I only drink occasionally. Really, the biggest problem for me is that I eat too much at dinner and I should probably give up the granola that I eat for breakfast every morning. I’ve been thinking about doing a good post to see what others think of my diet.

My dinner issue should be easy, but since my wife insists on fixing my portions (which are big because she can eat anyone under the table and still keep her figure), it’s complicated. She always says I don’t have to eat everything, but it’s easier to eat less when there is less in front of you to begin with, and when I do say I’m full, her reaction is usually either one of disbelief or one of encouragement to “Just eat a little more.” It’s a different culture over here, and she doesn’t understand where I’m coming from. That’s why I’m trying to do as much as I can through exercise.

This is is the first week of a 80% veg diet. Start every meal with squash, peppers, broccoli, etc. Simple stuff, just roasted with salt, pepper, and a drizzle of oil. You fill up on vitamin rich food with less fats and overall calories. Then you eat a small portion of pasta, rice, meat, etc. Has worked pretty well in just a few days.

I’ll snap a few pictures of my dinners this week. You’ll probably laugh when you see what I’m dealing with.

I'll probably get hungry too!

Two friends of mine just moved to Tokyo. They are going nuts with all the new food to try. I miss the yakisoba and the ramen (REAL ramen, not the college food staple ramen).

Yeah, there is a lot of food that is to die for over here. I remember my first year in Japan. I spent so much money on food and drinks every week. It was a blast. I wish I could do it all over again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65