Intermittent fasting has been proven to be good for overall health, yet the masses still refuse to try it.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

The same reason people fail to try something new and healthy is the same reason people still smoke cigarettes knowing it is not good for them. 

Intermittent fasting is far from new and has been practiced much longer than eating first thing in the morning has been.

Early breakfast is relatively new in our culture when it comes to mainstream. Sure, kings and queens had the luxury of eating feast's when they wake up. The majority of common people did not eat right when waking up throughout history.

The combination of the fact that if you turn on that TV, you will see Tony the Tigers face cheering kids to eat their favorite frosty cereals in the morning. If you walk outside you will see more fast food restaurants selling food 24 hours a day then ever before.

When you ask your doctor what you should do about your weight, and they offer the advice of 5 balanced meals a day with carbs and proteins and fats; they will even give you a super cool food pyramid chart.

The reason why most people don't intermittent fast is that most people have to learn for themselves. It is not easy for someone to admit they have been doing it wrong.

Do you know how many “nutritionist” who have made a living telling people to eat in the morning? To have a dramatic shift in consciousness, it will take many people to admit the advice they have given is dangerous and wrong.

Now, I was wrong most of my life when it came to meal timing, but I love being wrong. I love being wrong because I get to learn. No one is born knowing all the answers, but some would like to think they do.

It comes down to the ego. If people put their egos aside and brokedown the science and the benefits and the pure logic of delaying breakfast, it would work. We are in a wolf leading the sheep world, and it is critical to understand that.

Not every person has your best interest in mind. I know… shocking isn’t it? But, you know the benefits, and I am sure some of your friends also do. I am doing my part to spread the awareness; I even teach people how to do it for free. People send me their routines, ([email protected]) and I revise them and send them back. I’ve changed thousands of people's lives doing this. The power of compounding interest takes effect, as they tell friends and it spreads. I’ve been contacted by so many people for weightloss, some of which are well known public figures.

Some of the people I teach want to remain quiet about it. It is as if intermittent fasting is taboo and they don't want anyone to know they are practicing it. Peer pressure is another reason; people will pick on you. I have had friends call me an idiot for not eating breakfast. You see, you not only have to deal with people not agreeing with you, but people will actually attack you.

Breakfast warriors out there trying to tell everyone what is right. I do not want to be that person who attacks people based on my beliefs. If you eat bread when you wake up forever even after hearing me out, your life, enjoy it. I do feel a duty to put this info out there for people. I don’t get off on people agreeing with me, quite the opposite.

There are many other reasons intermittent fasting is on the sidelines… for now. I believe in twenty years eating in the morning will be looked at as unhealthy, and fasting will be the new normal. This, I will bet my life on, and I am a betting man by trade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75