How I keep fit and active

in #health6 years ago

banner2.png
Keeping fit and staying healthy is a really interesting topic, as there’s a difference between being fit and healthy and having to stay fit and healthy. As we all know, it is not easy to maintain a healthy body.
However, an unhealthy lifestyle is an indicator to danger as it is lays the body bare to all manner of illness.
I have been able to maintain a healthy lifestyle and I’d love to share in my wealth of experience how I have been able to achieve this “feat”. First, I keep a healthy eating lifestyle, I most as possible avoid junk foods and take more of natural foods. Most people in a bid to stay in shape, often skip breakfast, this is a very bad habit, as skipping breakfasts on frequent occasion will most definitely have a negative impact on your health. In the bid to stay healthy, I esteem keeping hydrated high. On a regular basis, it is important to take a lot of water very early in the morning and of course, during your day.

The diary of my adventures of keeping fit and healthy cannot be complete without emphasizing the role of exercise. Due to a heavy demand to keep fit and stay healthy, a lot of gyms and work out center are in business, but in my own case, I am home-based, however, this requires lot of discipline, dedication and focus to achieve awesome and desired result. On regularly basis, I exercise my body as much as possible so as to cause me to sweat. On daily basis, I exercise a minimum of 35 minutes.

Screenshot_20180728-224546~2.png
Source
My favorite exercise is skipping and squatting, as it makes a very good portion of my body stay actively involved in the course of the exercising. Squatting helps to work my thigh muscles and reduce the possibility of being prone to arthritis which is an old age condition.

However, it will be incomplete if I fail to mention the impact of having a sound rest. A minimum of 8 hours sleep is necessary to keep fit and stay healthy.
Maintaining a healthy lifestyle encompasses a life of discipline, staying off habits like smoking, drinking and unscrupulous drug use and regular medical checkups. Also on weekends, I take a

walk usually with my dog so as to burn out excess fat, as a fit and healthy body should be energetic and active enough to take on any task.
Finally, in the game of keeping fit and staying healthy, you must see it as an interesting one which by so doing will help it become your lifestyle and no longer a herculean task which might be the case when you first began. Keep at it, and you’ll have awesome result.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15