My Vaping experience, Good bye stinkies.

in #health7 years ago

My story starts about 11 months ago when I was still smoking a pack a day for about 10 years, it was not the kind of thing I wanted to do but the addiction had me. Coughing each morning and during the day , having a sore throat and stinking was not for me. I had a vaping pen which I did not use often, until one morning I stood in front of my bathroom mirror and said to myself I will not smoke again.

My journey started with a Escape H2
20170226_122751.jpg

This vape was good enough for the start used it for about 2-3 months ,in that time I got myself 2 more batteries

()

After those months passed I was not satisfied with the amount of vapor i got out and i got myself a X6 with a Kangertech Aero tank
20170226_122856.jpg
This vape gave me problems with coils burning everyday and I could not take it but being on a tight budget it was all I had and I made it work, I saved up and got myself a Kangertech Kbox mini with a Toptank mini which was good but one again the coils was a major problem and having to buy a new coil every week at least was out of the question, I tried to rebuild the OCC coils and sometimes I made it work good but it was still a major hassle. I started to save up again until I had enough to buy my first Vape LOVE the Kangertech Dripbox starter kit
20170226_123009.jpg

This vape was amazing (and still is*) if my coil burned I just cleaned the coil and placed new cotton inside and I was ready to vape again, it took some time to get used to the "squanking" feature where the juice fills from the bottom , more times that I can count I have tried to vape and the was no juice on the cotton and I got a mouth full of nasty cotton smoke. I used that vape for about 6 months when the "squanking" bottle kept tearing and all the juice will just flow out, once again I started to save up during which I had no choice as to drip the juice from the top to get the coils wet. My fiance got money and wanted to get herself a nice vape aswel and with that she got me a Proto RTA by Sub ohm innovations which I am using on a Eleaf pico mod.
20170226_123041.jpg
So far I have no problems with the vape Touch wood . I also started to dabble in making my own juice with great success that is all I vape now is my own flavors.

Now after 11 months I am still 100% happy with vaping, and we are a family of happy vapers!!!
20170226_123151.jpg

(Father, me , fiance and mother)

This is my first post here and I would love feedback
Thank you all for taking the time to read my post , leave any questions you have.

Sort:  

I started vaping without smoking and I liked it. But when a friend who smoked was out of cigarettes I gave him my vaping equipment. He kept it and although he didn't fully quit smoking he has reduced the amount of cigarettes he smokes. :)

That is a big part of the battle already won. Thank you for introducing your friend to vaping :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46