You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Die Of A Broken Heart?

in #health8 years ago

It's a great article, thank you! I don't know about the scientific end of things, but I do know that when my uncle Erik died at age 80-something, his otherwise perfectly healthy wife of 60+ years followed a few days later. We said that she "died of a broken heart," but logically speaking, I'm guessing the stress of suddenly being alone to deal with everything after so doing everything with someone she loved deeply is what caused her death.

Sort:  

Thank you. That is quite possible. I think it is sad but also romantic in a sense. I have heard the same thing sometimes happens in animals that mate for life too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42