You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Science Backed Truth About Sodium

in #health7 years ago

Salt is definitely NOT the "evil empire." I was admitted to hospital with a "hypertensive crisis" several years ago and the immediate "diagnosis" was to attribute my high blood pressure to salt... in time (over a couple of years) my Dr. determined that my salt sensitivity is pretty low, and my "hypertensive events" were all stress and anxiety related...

Thanks for writing this... it's important information to get in front of more people!

Sort:  

THANK YOU! As someone who actually overcame hypertension without relying on sodium reduction, I feel like this adds even more validity to my post. This stuff is real, but people seem to be so brainwashed into thinking one way about what food items are bad and not being willing to change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52