You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons Why You Should DITCH DAIRY.

in #health7 years ago

Thank you for sharing this, I remember when I first became vegan how easy it use milk alternatives. There is literally no need for us to drink cows milk! 😂

The one thing that stuck in my head about dairy is that the milk coming from the cows has to be put through a filter just to remove the somatic (body) cells which come through with the milk. Because the cows are usually so unhealthy these somatic cells can be pus cells. I don't know about you, but even just the talk of maybe there being pus in milk is enough to put me off! 🤢

Thank you for sharing this @queenquinones - this is an important discussion which more people need to be aware of 🌱

Sort:  

Yes! When I learned that a glass of milk contained up to 135 MILLION pus cells it disgusted me even more.. 😷I've never liked milk to begin with, and now I know why! We're not suppose to be consuming it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88