A Weird Confession

in #health7 years ago

So here is a weird confession...

Part of me hopes that I will find out that I have terminal cancer.

There is a threefold reason for this.

One: I can just give up and stop trying.

Two: loads of people will start following my blog, and I might even start doing podcasts.

I'm not being facetious here. What a fucking liberation it would be to be able to stop trying. Seriously. Stop going to the gym, stop trying to finish that bloody novel, stop trying to save up money for x, y and z. Then I can sit with my laptop, maybe beside a temple, on top of a hill, outside of Lhasa in Tibet and write my latest blog update... killing two birds with one stone... blogging, and making bloody sure I experience a goodly number of the items on my bucket list.

Yeah, that's number three... just go and bloody well do my bucket list. Fuck paying rent, fuck having a council house, fuck having a car with its MOT, tax and insurance.... just go and LIVE whilst I am dying.

Of course, it goes without saying, it is only a very small part of me that hopes I'm dying. Most of me wants to live.... and some of me, the most courageous part, wants to live as if I am dying.

Sort:  

I feel you brother. I think we all feel like that in some of our more quiet, honest moments.

If it isn't too . . . intimate, what are your symptoms?

If you are worrying about it, might be better just to get some tests done and then spend some time connecting to Source to see what comes out of it.

There are worse things than living like you are dying, even if you decide you aren't.

Hang in there brother, even if you decide to give up the fight. Sometimes I only keep going because, due to how I think the Universe PROBABLY works, the alternative is an even bigger downer.

I know this doesn't help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52