How Do I Tell Them I'm Recovery from Bipolar Disorder.

in #health6 years ago

IMG_20180507_131807_682.jpg
Everybody looks at me with a shade of uncertainty; what will he become? Why's he behaving this way? How did he get here? Everybody is trying to know the cause of a problem they have no answer to; trying to confubulate and make up superfluous tragedies of the man they see me becoming; trying to sniff a bone they can't crack. Nobody knows the dark shades of growing up or if they do I'm amazed at how they've forgotten and maybe some didn't even grow up at all. Why did I almost lose my senses? Why did I run out of myself and became a restless spectator as I crumbled and saw my life glide before my very eyes.
Do I start from the conflictions of my sexual orientation or how my life expectations drew me to the mercy of life?
I'll simply say I wish they had come when my dad came back from Israel when I was 7 and my expectation of a whole family was ruined or when I realized that I couldn't do all to be perfect in school and finally be above judgement to avoid the lingering childhood shame such divisiveness brought as the university school system was a major disappointment. Or when seeing people who were unclear about their intentions and not shrouded by the fear of being seen became rare; as now growing in the realm of adults; people who would quickly place survival over humanity, left me utterly confused. I wish they'd bothered to ask when they saw the crack but in slavish pity they all sneered and looked the other way.
Now, how do I tell them I'm recovering from Bipolar disorder and all I can focus and do properly is this very moment or even still... do they really matter?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45