You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The assault on children's minds

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Well said! IMO, the idea of "binary" gender no doubt came from the binary physical presentation at birth of all humans. I feel addled that I'm told I must believe there are genders beyond what is physically seen. If I am to accept this premise, then I must know how many total genders there are, what each of them means, and where scientifically does one prove they exist other than in the mind? And if society accepts there are more than 2 genders, then why aren't all other physical aspects up for renegotiation? Age, skin color, number of eyes, number of mouths, etc? If my child identifies his armpit as his mouth must he be allowed to shove snacks down his shirt sleeve at school? This is "The Emperor's New Clothes" coming to life--everyone must kowtow and pretend anything anyone says about himself is fact. Lastly, what does it signify that a society is obsessed with this, instead of solving the world's problems? Not many people in slums worrying about this!

Sort:  

You want to know how many genders there are? Anywhere between 50 and 70. Most of them seem to be simply duplicates, but maybe I'm too old fashioned to understand subtle differences. Apparently, trans-male is not the same thing as trans-man. Don't ask me why. Asking for scientific proof is also very wrong these days, because 'science is racist', you know, being mostly white. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69