How walking is beneficial on our health in the long run

in #health7 years ago

Many people these days are ignoring the essential aspect that makes us healthy in the long run, which is called exercise. People have become extremely busy with their schedules. Even if they get some time, they are most likely to watch any movie or show to get relaxed. Though this formula applies to a significant amount of the people around the globe, they should learn how important it is to practice any form of exercise on a daily basis. Eventough many recommend a four day per week workout would benefit a lot when it comes it our future health; some believe that it is purely a waste of time.


Image Source

So there should be some alternative for gym to those who really work a lot and do not have time to hit the gym. Yes, there is an alternative, a rigorous exercise, for example, rigorous walking in order to get to the school, office, groceries store would really help to cope up with the matter. Many experts say that a minimum of 10,000 steps per day is more than enough to reach our workout goals. The main thing that has to be kept in our mind is 10,000 steps does not mean you can saunter, walking really slow, but it has to be rigorous, maybe some brisk would work. Although it seems to be difficult to count each and every step, it is not the case when we grab our smartphone and download some app that helps how many steps we walk every single day. For instance, I have my own health app from the app store, which really helps me to comprehend the walk I did the whole day.

"If you run three times a week, you're not going to get fitter by walking 10,000 steps," Williams explains. "You're already quite fit. You're going to need to do more to get fitter than someone who is chronically unfit and inactive. For them, walking 5,000 or 10,000 steps a day will improve their fitness." Source

When you do exercise, there will be a chance for your body to stimulate your body’s repair system. So this means you will be healthy and young for quite a long time. There is some evidence that many fatal futures deceases like cardiovascular deceases, cancer, diabetes would reduce to certain extent if we trigger walking from our young age. Moreover, people who walk a lot would undoubtedly live longer when compared to the people who do not. Furthuremore, there are many pieces of evidence that walking would enhance our brain function.

Heart disease, the leading cause of death in America, can be combated by implementing a simple walking regimen. Researchers found that moderately intensive walking improves cardiovascular risk factors in the short term. Source

It is a good idea to adopt a new lifestyle which comprises of walking to get to any place and avoiding lifts, escalators instead taking steps and so on. These little changes with a good food on a daily basis will indeed help our overall health in the long run.

Sort:  

A walk a lot on my work maybe a be very healthy :)

Great health tips @dcrypto . universal quotes ''Health is wealth''

I love walking, but I don't find a great improvement in health. I think main benefit of walking is your knees health. While walking they get useful components. You increase blood flow to you knees. It's really usefull.

Also great benefit go to brain. Brain get more oxygen and you change work process from concious to unconciousnes state. Great thing. Sometimes I've got some interesting ideas.

After he retired, my dad starting walking five miles every day. Now we don't know where the fuck he is !

my mom also used to say me... walk as much as possible on the daily basis... she is diabetic but her walking habit after every meal helps her to stay fit...

Yeah, this reminded me that I should do exercices more often!

Great post my dear friend.best of luck.

Just telling my parents they need to get out more. I do the bike thing mostly, but for older people I think walking is the best medicine. Nice read.

Very good healthy post @dcrypto.
I always have to walk more than an hour daily, and I believe that counts lot for my health.( thanks to fate I don't own a vehicle yet).
Anyways very nice article and have a good day!!🤘

There is some evidence that many fatal futures deceases like cardiovascular deceases, cancer, diabetes would reduce to certain extent if we trigger walking from our young age.

Your post is best for better health.
thanks.

Am I the only one who is wondering how our @dcrypto come up with such a wonderful health-tip post??
I haven't read any before from him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71