Day 3: Cancer Prevention - How Well Do You Know Your Body?

in #health6 years ago

Hey friends,

Hope you’re all doing great? I believe you all had a wonderful weekend. I spent a better part of my weekend resting and planning for this week and this third Cancer Prevention series. I have had wonderful conversations with some of my friends who are passionate about anything cancer and one thing we all agreed and which has been recommended by health professionals everywhere is: GET TO KNOW YOUR BODY.

breast-cancer-check.jpg
Image Source: Google

There is no doubt that getting to know your body is one of the important things you can do to prevent cancer. Let me share with you an experience of a Governor in Eastern Nigeria who had cancer and was able to overcome it.

One morning, he conducted a check on his body and noticed a small growth around his neck. He went for a checkup and the doctors satisfied him fit. Still, he traveled to Germany for another checkup. There too, he was given a clean bill of health. But, then he called attention to the growth on his neck. A test was conducted and it was discovered he had cancer and treatment were started. Fortunately, he overcame the disease

What helped him? You guess right. Early detection!

Many of us hardly check our body to know if everything is alright. However, if you’re attentive, you may detect the first signs of cancer in your body. It is important to check your breasts or testicles for any lumps in these areas. You should look out for any changes in texture. Just getting up close and personal with your skin can save your life.

man.jpg
Image Source: Google

Your checking your body could be key to your survival as early treatment could be started that will give you a better chance at recovery.

So, let me stop here now and go interact with the community. But before I do, let me appreciate all those who have encouraged me with their upvotes and follows. As a mark of appreciation, I always upvote my follower's good posts and those I follow as well.

Thanks, guys!

Sort:  

Wow great writing.
I learnt a lot from this post and hope to really see more post live this all times.

Yes, you will. I have released Day 4 of cancer prevention

Nice one sir..
Very informative...
Thank God for steemit for we crossing paths..
With this type of write up we would be able to prevent cancer and also enhance human living.

My pleasure and welcome..😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97