CBD/CANNABIS OIL IN THE UK...NATURES GIFT! My head soother and pain killer.

in #health8 years ago (edited)

I've noticed there's quite a few people here on Steemit suffering from pain or ill health in one way or another..It can be a good place to come full of interesting things when you're feeling crap! I wanted to share what helps me in the hope it might help others out there.

Many of us know medical marijuana can have positive effects on many health problems, it's a great pain killer for a start. Here in the UK sadly that's still not fully recognised (although attitudes are changing). The nearest thing available from the NHS is Sativex which is reserved for Ms and cancer sufferers.

About six months or so ago I decided to see what I could find on-line and came across The CBD Brothers. They produce oils,pastes and capsules made with either Cannabis Sativa flowers or Finola hemp. Ok, so there's no THC, but don't get disheartened...the cannabinoids alone can give a mild calming effect that can help anxiety and you don't feel like 'Dr Krippling' whacked you round the face and left you glued to the floor.


hemp paste and CBD capsules

I've had fibromyalgia for many years. I also have depression, with a few psychobable terms thrown in just to add to the 'crazy lady' tag ( I like cats too!). I also seem to be going through the joys of early menopause...I'm a right bundle of laughs at the minute I can tell you ;-) This is another level of emotional mayhem!

I got sick of filling myself with chemicals that seemed to cause more problems in the long run, Tramadol,Codeine,Zopain,Pregablin,Gabapentin, Amitriptyline,lignocaine infusion, Sertraline. The list goes on.
You take one pill for 'this' but it gives you side effects of 'that' so you take another and another and before you know it your sh** deep in pharmaceuticals! So at the end of last year I started taking this..


CBD oil

I found the oil works best for me but it's pricey. The cannabis capsules and paste work well though and make life a little easier. I got some hemp paste this time too to add to hot chocolate as an extra boost. It helps calm my mind, relieve anxiety and ease some of the pain. No, it's not a miracle cure but it's keeping my head above water and I couldn't do without it at the minute. My Doctor has even reluctantly agreed it seems to be helping!
I still take some prescription drugs but no where near as much as before.

I contacted a few CBD companies and these guys were by far the best and are always happy to answer any questions. They may even send the odd free sample your way when they have new stock!
The founder Andrew Bayley is passionate about what he does and the company he's built after cancer and chemotherapy impacted his family's life. I've added a link to the bottom of the page.

Those of you that struggle with pain on a daily basis will understand the pain/depression cycle. It's a hard one to get out of and can be a daily battle..

Keep Fighting! You won't win everyday but enjoy the ones you do and remember even in your darkest days the lights still there, you just need to catch it!
..and keep creating, art can be good therapy :-)

*I'm not a Dr and wouldn't suggest ditching any meds without discussing it with your own GP first.

https://cbdbrothers.com/

Sort:  

We can buy these in the UK, You sound very similar to what I am going through, would love to give this a try even just for a break from my pain

Yes finally we have something here in the uk! I thought of you among others when I writing this. I hope it helps :)

I am def going to give this a try thank you

They do next day delivery too which is great and strangely efficient for Royal Mail. I'm scatty and always ordering last minute :)

Ill have to do some checking and see what's available plus how to use it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90