Got Asthma? Have You Tried High Dose Vitamin C?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

inhaler-2520471_960_720.jpg

No, I'm no doctor, but I do read. I read that from Robert Cathcart, M.D. that he recommends 15,000 to 50,000 milligrams of vitamin C divided into 8 doses for asthma.

Robert Cathcart, M.D. writes, "Asthma is most often relieved by bowel tolerance doses of ascorbate. A child regularly having asthmatic attacks following exercise is usually relieved of these attacks by large doses of ascorbate. So far all of my patients having asthmatic attacks associated with the onset of viral diseases have been ameliorated by this treatment."

You see I needed to read this. My brother had 2 asthma attacks in the last 2 months. Both times he took an ambulance. I have taken my mom to the emergency room twice to visit him and then take him home.

Thing is that his medical insurance won't cover any more ambulance trips or emergency room visits until next year. He used up his allowance already. Any more using of ambulance and/or emergency room visits will come out of his own pocket until next year.

I told him of what I looked up. So he tried 1000 milligrams about 3 times a day and it really helped him. He uses vitamin C in powdered form mixed in a glass of water. Of course I would like him to take more, but some is better than none.

I reminded him that sailors died at sea in the old days from scurvy. All the sailors had to do was take vitamin C to deal with their scurvy.

Later on when they learned of such things they would be known as limeys cause where ever they took supplies they would really supply on limes.

Even my mom is taking vitamin C and things seem to be better for her.

Now you might find some studies paid by the pharmaceuticals. They never test with high doses. They only test with low doses like 60 milligrams.

Why? Cause sick people make them pharmaceuticals more money than well people. How are they going to sell their expensive drugs to you if you can just go to the store and buy a lot of inexpensive vitamin C and get better?

Sources 1, 2, 3

If you enjoyed this blog please consider to upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Linus Pauling took 15 grams a day.

Great! I like Linus Pauling. Thank you very much @way-truth-light!

I stopped getting asthma when I stopped using ventolin.

I'm glad you found that out for yourself. I'm against certain drugs is why I don't take the flu shot for the flu. When I did take the flu shot is when I got sick with flu like symptoms.

@david777111, You all right write. I always advised a friend doctor to take a loading dose of vitamin C at the first symptoms of a cold.

Good for you. Thank you very much @galca!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68201.16
ETH 2640.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72