You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flu Vaccine: Only 10% Effective – Is it still worth it? | Health & Medications

in #health7 years ago

It's been several years since I got a flu shot and it has also been a long time since I had the flu. However, I got it this year and it was awful. I haven't been this sick since I was a kid. It's been about a week now and effects are still lingering. I'm starting to think if a flu shot gives me a 10% greater chance of not catching the flu or possibly makes the symptoms less severe then it is worth it.

Sort:  

Yeah it’s one of the worst years I’ve seen. I’ve got many patients currently in the hospital with the flu. Tomorrow I’ll be posting about alternative treatments as well that have shown benefit at reducing the severity and duration of the flu 😷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64