homelessness

in #health8 years ago


4 years ago I was homeless in Santa Cruz, California. I became that way because I had lost my job and was having mental issues because of a bad break up which triggered a breakdown. I sold all my things (gave most away) and just walked away. Anyways I got back on my feet got proper mental health help and was doing fine. Well today my landlord (my mom) Told me I suck dick and to grow up. Keep in mind I pay rent every month on time, don't do drugs, keep to myself, and make my own food. Anyways now I'm contemplating being homeless and roughing it again just to save money. I really don't want to.but.in a weird way it's like my safe place. It's actually pretty easy being homeless in America but I don't really want the easy way. I also appreciate a shower and being able to have a pantry full of food. Anyways I'm kind of just pissed off and ranting and I took a caffeinated green tea bath which I don't advise anybody to ever do.

Sort:  

Well, that sounds like a nice thing to hear from your mom! Good luck in whatever you decide to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78