You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Throw Your Toxic Deodorant In The Trash

in #health6 years ago

awesome post! I have my own independent skin care company- that began when I realized that just about everything in any shop that is suppose to be put on your skin.... is toxic! I find it completely confusing that people will read and write about "you are what you eat" or "dangerous chemicals in processed food".... yet they'll slather on sunscreen and deodorant daily and cover themselves in toxic perfumes and creams and sprays..... it literally boggles the mind!

d
1 unfucker badge tiny.jpg

Sort:  

Yes! There seems to be a disconnect there. To be honest when we decided to start clean eating, I didn't immediately think of our body care products...then I had that aha moment...I'm not sure why we are aware we should eat healthy but don't even think twice about what we put on our skin.

Thats amazing that you started your own line, good for you!! Feel free to drop a small link here so others can find it.

Deodorants would burn my skin. I use talc powder also herbal thyme and a cotton. I will try this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01