Canceryou cant steal my joy

in #health6 years ago

I got the call from my office desk. I was from my fiancee. She said come down to the hospital, with fear in my mind for what possibly must have happen i took permission from my boss. I had earlier on ask her to go for check up dues the
Weight loss
Coughing persistently
Fatigue
Hair loss
As a keen and observant lover, all these I attributed to stress of preparations for our marriage. On getting to the hospital in anxiety and wanting to know what must have happened i stopped at the doctor's only to hear "it is a form of disease where there is development of abnormal cells that divide uncontrollably and have the abilities to infiltrate and destroy normal body tissues", instantly I knew she was diagnosed of Cancer. My heart broke. Just at the verge of marriage in the next 3 weeks. What do i tell her, what do i tell my friends and family? Is the marriage to be stopped?

Immediately i said to my self, my live is mine to operate and not a community project. I made up my mind to be by my spouse for live and the wedding is going to hold. If i claim to love her then nothing should stop me.

As soon as I entered the doctor's office saw the engagement ring i gave her on the table, and she said to me @damilo , it is over, this is how far we can go, am going to die of cancer of the lungs soon. I held her and looked straight into her eyes, No we are going to live with cancer no one is dying of it. Picked up the ring and renew my vows to her.

Three weeks later the wedding went well and celebration took place despite our saving being lost. We are happier. Know i think I can boldly call her my baby because she is mine to take care of.
The reason behind this is many who are diagnosed of cancer think it is a death sentence. If I had not stood with my fiancee she definitely would have committed suicide.
Cancer is not a death sentence. You can be achieve your dreams with it. Assist those living with cancer. Don't cause them more pain.IMG_20180517_202905_916.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88