You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Excessive eating and psychology

in #health6 years ago (edited)

@dedicatedguy Please check out a post I made a while back on habits - I included healthy nutrition and diet as one of my factors :)

I don't think eating too much is a problem, especially if you are young, fit and have a relatively high metabolism. The problem comes in when you crave foods that aren't healthy and can be destructive to you in terms of causing obesity or digestive problems. However, you need to eat healthy foods and make sure to have the mindfulness to buy healthy foods, the mindfulness to choose & eat healthy foods. I cover healthy vs unhealthy foods in my post thoroughly and give lots of direct and practical examples of overhauling your diet, so please have a look through and let me know your feedback!

You have to remember at the end of the day that you have two choices to make. The first is what food you choose to buy and the second is what food you choose to consume. I struggled with similar problems of eating and craving a lot of bad processed or junk foods as well but I came out of that phase and am feeling better than ever! In fact I don't even think twice anymore about making the choices, because they are habits and mindset ingrained in me and I will eat healthy because it tastes better, more organic & it makes me feel better (physically & psychologically) in my opinion! I have changed my wiring when it comes to those sorts of dietary choices! I am really happy that you expressed yourself on Steemit about this and I am confident that you will find a solution!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hello pal!

I just took a look at your profile, the linked post and your last post. In my opinion your blogging has great potential, and I decided to leave you an invitation to one of the communities in which I am part. The link is in your last post so feel free to check it.

struggled with similar problems of eating and craving a lot of bad processed or junk foods as well but I came out of that phase and am feeling better than ever

I wonder when was the last time you ingested junk food?

Thanks for such an awesome comment btw!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51