Luke's Joy - Facetime with Big Brother

in #health6 years ago

Here's another update from Luke's weekend retreat (hospital room)!

What makes you happy?

You know you have to find joy in every situation. If you ever ask Luke what makes him happy, most likely the answer will be "Brody".

Brody is Luke's big brother. Brody is that super cool big brother that lives an adventurous life and is full of thrill for life. Luke won't do most of the things that Brody will do, but he loves being around him.

Screenshot_20180422-093537_Gallery.jpg

Luke totally enjoys the time that he gets to Facetime (video call) with his big brother since he lives in a different state. Here Luke gets to say good morning to Brody from his hospital bed.

PSX_20180422_093811.jpg

I'm very grateful to see my kids loving each other! Thank you for caring about Luke! I know you'd rather see the horses, goats, chickens, ducks, gardens and orchard. Honestly, so would I, but for now this is our path.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $21 SBD + 5 STEEM!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-21-sbd-5-steem-cool-curator-contest-12-plus-winner-from-week-11

Sort:  

Luke is a part of the Daddykirbs adventures in living so of course what impacts him we want to see also!
It is a joy to share in everything!
Tweeted to show progress with Luke!

Be well Luke.

So glad things are doing better. Still praying for both Luke and the family.

I'm sending a Get Well card today. If you would like to do the same, here's the address: Luke Kirby, P.O. Box 392, Cibolo, TX 78108.

Fine. I like this. I guess Brody is the one behind Luke when he was driving a tractor for the first time.

Praying for you Luke so glad you are doing better!

I am always thrilled when I see brothers that have a close relationship! It is heartwarming to watch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47