You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival Tale: My Battle with Intestinal Infection

in #health6 years ago

It really sounds like you dodged a bullet there. Luckily your daughter came home right after you started trembling, you do not want to be alone in a situation like that.

I'll look into those probiotic supplements, I have a very sensitive intestine even before my recent ailments, so that might help get everything healthy again.

Couldn't agree more on drinking enough water, you really need to turn it into a habit of drinking at least 1.5 - 2 liters per day.

Sort:  

Good evening @daan. Good to hear from you!

"I have a very sensitive intestine even before my recent ailments, so that might help get everything healthy again."

I am not an expert, by any means, but what I learned through my experience would indicate you will most definitely benefit as well.

"... you really need to turn it into a habit of drinking at least 1.5 - 2 liters per day.'

Yep! For several years now (once I got the habit detailed above established) I drink abt. 80 ounces (2.36 liters) per day. When first out of bed, I begin my day with 16 ounces (0.47 liters) straight away, washing down two Primal Defense capsules, etc. Won't give it up, now that I understand the benefits ...

If it is not inappropriate to ask, are you on the mend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59