Do you know what sugar does to your brain?

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Sugar is essential for your basic brain functions, but too much of something, is just as bad as too little. However, it is best to get sugar from fruits and vegetables than from sodas, candies, cakes, and so on...

The American Heart Association suggests a maximum daily intake of 6 teaspoons of sugar for women, 9 teaspoons for men (1) and kids (age 2 to 18) should have 6 teaspoons of added sugars daily (2).


Image Source

Sort:  

I must say that since I've stopped consuming sugar, I feel much better!

< insert sweet pun about sugar >

Well, I haven't stopped eating sugar... I'm lucky I like pretty much any fruits or vegetables. What I try (but not always successfully) is to reduce to minimum the amount of processed sugar.

👍🏻 Moderation is key...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14