Sort:  

The most honest answer: I would have to do more research on chiropractic manipulations to give you a better answer. However, Osteopathic physicians are medical doctors and chiropractors are not. I would guess that some of their techniques are similar to HVLA (mentioned in my post), but what other things they do I am not sure about. I know that all the techniques I discussed are original to osteopathy because they were designed by osteopathic physicians. I was having a discussion with a physical therapist, who knew many of our techniques! So I think other fields have been impressed with manipulation and have tried to incorporate our ideas. I have no problem with "alternate medicine" but I think osteopathic practices are some of the best because of the techniques, the medical research, and the ability to understand when a procedure is contraindicated or not contraindicated. I think it is a safe environment, and can be a great adjunct to many medical issues.

Another great perk is that osteopathic physicians can meet all your medical needs (at least in America). Diagnosing diseases, treating you with medicine (drugs), and can offer manipulation when applicable. If more time is needed for manipulation, a whole appointment could be designated for that type of therapy, while another visit could be to go over...for example... diabetes care, and the medications to prevent complications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62269.38
ETH 2424.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58