Introducing myself - Carl Wagner CEO @ BeatCancer.Org

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit Community,

My name is Carl Wagner and I represent a USA based 40 year old micro non-profit - The Center for Advancement in Cancer Education - better known as BeatCancer.Org. This is our 40th year and we are proud of our accomplishments.

To give you a quick idea of who we are and what we are about, here is our Belief and Mission Statement.

WHY: At The Center for Advancement in Cancer Education | BeatCancer.Org we believe that 90% of all cancers can be eliminated through environmental & lifestyle choices alone, and science agrees. WHAT: Therefore, our mission is to help people by providing research-based education on how to prevent, cope with, and beat cancer through diet, lifestyle and other immune-boosting approaches.

![cancer-info-graphic.jpg]()

This humble organization got it's start when Grad Student and Mother of two young children found out that her husband was diagnosed with a rare form of cancer and did not have long to live. Susan Silberstein, PhD made it her life's mission to ensure that no one would have to go through what she went through. Here is a quick (albeit old) interview of Susan telling her story.


We hope to share here, on Steemit, our unique views on how to prevent, cope with, and even beat cancer through diet, lifestyle and other immune-boosting approaches.

I hope you find our posts , enjoyable and informative.

Warmly,

Carl Wagner CEO

EIN# 23-2624508

If you like what you see here and you desire to help our cancer patients (that get counseling for free), please donate as much or as little as you can. You can feel confident that 85%+ of all donations goes directly to our programs. 

Check us our Here: Great Non-Profits - Top Non Profit Award

And Here: GuideStar - Silver Award

 

![Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 1.09.42 PM.png]() ![Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 1.08.46 PM.png]

 () ![Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 1.06.33 PM.png] 

()

 

 

 

 

#introduceyourself #introducemyself

#steemit-health

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @cwagner I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow - Thank you so much :-)

Thank you so much for the work you do. My I have lost my grandfather and other close friends to cancer. Now my mother-in-law is struggling to fight. This subject is close to my heart. Upvoted, Resteemed, and following.

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you @Cwagner ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome @Cwagner I hope you have fun here. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @chrisx

Hello @cwagner. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

welcome @Cwagner:) Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you @Cwagner,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @gktown, he boosted his post value to $5.53 , which was $5.09 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit @Cwagner !

Welcome to Steemit @cwagner!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi Carl welcome to steemit great place to express and learn new things, enjoy.
@kevinace

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42