How I get most of my nutrients in one sitting

in #health7 years ago


I've found this way is the easiest, quickest, most fun, best tasting way to get most of your nutrients in one sitting. Plus it really fills you up!
Once everyday usually in the a.m. I make a super-dense superfood delicious smoothie. It's really easy and takes under 10 minutes to make and can take under 1 minute to drink (not recommended).



Here's a list of what I put in it and why (some of these are periodically):

Fruit

It doesn't matter whether it's frozen fruit or not as long as you put some in there. Preferable organic fruit. The reason for fruit isn't just to make it sweet. Fruit has many antioxidants, vitamins and minerals that are essential for your health. Some vitamins and minerals include vitamin C, vitamin A, potassium, and phosphorus.

Avocado

Avocados are and amazing food. They make smoothies more creamy and thick which may or may not peak your interest but this will. Avocados provide healthy fats that increase brain health and gives your body healthy and efficient fuel, unlike non-efficient fuels like starches. You can also use the seed but make sure it's organic before you do.

Non-Dairy Milk

I usually use almond, soy or coconut milk because most milk products aren't good for your health. They also taste way better and provide B vitamins that you need as well. I try to buy organic non-dairy milk because it's that much better. Now you can use other liquids like juices or water which I sometimes do but you can buy more non-dairy milk for less money.

Powders


The amount of powders you can use are endless. You can get some at most health stores. I personally use cinnamon, maca root, camu camu berry, cocoa, ashwagondha, tumeric, collagen, bee pollen, chlorella, spirulina, and vega protein powders. These powders give me more stamina (athlete), speed recovery, heal, builds strength, muscle, and gives me any vitamins and minerals I might be missing.

Organic Sugars

I usually put in some maple syrup or honey in to sweeten it up. Organic sugar boosts your energy levels faster and for longer than non-organic sugars. You can also add cacao butter, and coconut oil to give you more B vitamins and better brain health. I've been doing this for quite some time now and I've only had positive results.



My smoothie today consisted of frozen blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries, banana, avocado, almond milk, cinnamon, camu camu berry powder, vega protein powder, and maple syrup. Here's my finish product:
20170629_132100.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70