You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “It`s Not How Old You Are, It`s How You Are Old.” ― Jules Renard

in #health7 years ago

Your statement, " I have made myself miserable through my reactions to what I like and don't like" is amazing. It helped me realize that I am dealing with someone who is making ME miserable with their constant petty grievances. No more. Thank you!

Sort:  

Yeah, I still struggle with telling people that they are too negative if I like them, they are a friend. But I think it is helpful to people who like to dump on other people when they are feeling bad. I learned from my meditation teacher SN Goenka, don't give your pain away, let it go since it is empty. So many people use others as their negativity wastebasket. No more for us!

Exactly! They can keep it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52