7 Days of Calm

in #health7 years ago (edited)

calm-stats.jpg

Day 1

I am starting up a 7 Days of Calm experiment.
I'm curious as to how meditation will affect my mind.
I have done a little meditation in the past, but not really.

I am using the app, Calm, for this.
The first session was to focus my mind on the breath.
This is common practice with meditation.

The woman guiding me had a soothing voice.
I particularly liked the part where she mentioned that this is how the mind work.
She mentioned we get distracted, so that is why focusing on the breath is so important.

I believe this is an excellent habit to get into, especially in the morning before E-mail and social media, and other distractions.

This is why I am wanting to meditate.
My mind is either stuck in the past (depression) or focused on the future (anxiety).
I am curious to see how this affects me in a positive way.

Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48