UPDATE: Too Bad That My Mother Will Not Be Able To Visit Her Sister 😞☹😔steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

My sister-in-law just made my mother get a false hope of visiting her ailing sister. That is because my sister-in-law said that there will be an activity for her to attend to so she contacted my mother and told her that they will not be able to proceed with the plan to visit my Aunt and my nephew's baptism event.

We have a car (my brother's) but my father will not be willing to drive and use it and will just say that it is not good to use for far distances as the car really is old and decrepit.

So my mother told me today this morning that they will not be able to go and it is quite sad because I know that it means a lot for my mother to be able to visit her relatives down to their province.

I too wanted to go there, in fact I am willing to live with one of my relatives there like what I did the last time where I stayed with my grandmother's home and was able to tend her store too which made my stay there a good thing and enjoyable if not worthwhile for me.

If I were to choose I would like to reborn again, to just start over and enjoy the lost times that I could have spent with my relatives in particular with my mother's side of the family because the family bond and community bond there is so strong that they value people like any other.

My only hope is that I will forget about these things that frustrated me and enjoy the good times with God and all the things that I do not expect to see, and hear.

Sort:  

Greetings @cryptopie,

So sorry your Mother will not be able to make the visit afterall. Perhaps soon.

Do you have the BIble app on your phone......Romans, chapter 8 verse 28-34 might be just what you would like to read for such a time as this.

Yes....God has promised those that believe on His Son, Christ Jesus for salvation that we shall have eternal life. The ressurection body will be perfect like that of Christ after His ressurection.....so you will have quite the mobility and health then...will you not?

Our life here is just a drop in the bucket, a vapour trail compared to eternity.

Wishing you all the best.....God's best. ^__^

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45