Two Of My Fellow Dialysis Patients Had Died Already And I Am Not Sad At AllsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

11th.png

The Rainforest Lagoon

Leaving this world

Sometimes even though my fellow dialysis patients are not my friends (which I try not to), it makes me sad still when they finally graduate from dialysis, permanently that is, because they already had passed-away. It is because as patients and nurses we get to see each other regularly twice a week for most especially those that are within our batch of dialysis session schedules.

I often try not to make bonding with my fellow dialysis patients because more often they would pass-away one by one and when it happens it will be less of a blow for me because we were just acquaintances and often I just do not talk with them for that matter.

Lots of my fellow patients had already been gone and actually I am happy for them because they will not suffer or go through what I am going through right now. Some of them are really in agony for some reason or another and most are just poor and could not sustain their medical needs.

So it is just better for my fellow patients to just rest in peace although I know most of them also want to improve their lives but are not able to because of mainly financial constraints.

Now the turnout of patients in my center or maybe any dialysis center is high, meaning that more of us would die prematurely than if they would get a much better medical service all because of the brain-drain phenomenon that is happening especially for nurses and such that is directly affects us dialysis patients.

Sort:  

Thats so sad! But i understand why you wouldn't want to talk too much to them :(

Yes @kaylinart I am just avoiding getting depressed too each time somebody passes-away, it is the life in dialysis.

Aww :( I get it! It would be such a hard thing to go through.

That's rough. I know you didn't get to know them well, but I'm sorry they're gone anyway. Blogging is almost like therapy.

It is a good mechanism of defense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68