My Brother Was Discharged Already From The Hospital A Few Hours AgosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190427-190339_1.jpg

My parents had picked up my brother who just went home by commuting from the hospital with his wife. I also had given my mother some money to buy him some fruits as a welcoming back gift so it will make him feel well. But we are all glad that his heart is okay with regards to not having a blockage which could mean a very expensive procedure that has to be made to widen those blocked arteries.

But my brother as told to me by my mother was diagnosed with a cardiomyopathy which can just be treated with medicines. So he will be okay with that heart issue because it can be medicated plus my brother is now vigilant about his diet as well that he now mainly eats brown or red rice because it would be healthier for his heart.

I myself maybe over the years has a big heart which is called a left-ventricular atrophy which means that the left side of my heart is big which could mean a weaker and a bigger heart. It is understandable because I had been suffering some high blood pressure lately for so many years now that it is not really easy to manage it even with anti-hypertensive medications.

I could not take those medications because my blood pressure that goes down markedly during my dialysis session and it ruins the cleaning time for my blood as well as the amount of water that has to be drawn out from my system. SO I had given it out and just relies solely for the dialysis machine to take my blood pressure down.

But I am always "high blood" so I am at risk of either heart attack or stroke but I would like to have the former because I would not like to suffer more if I would to get a stroke where I will just be a vegetable. May God forbid that to happen.

My eldest brother too is having a high blood pressure condition and my mother is worried about him because of that as some dialysis patients had busted their kidneys because of uncontrolled high blood pressure. So my brother just promised to seek a doctor so that his condition be corrected.

It is now my prayer for my family to be free from illnesses because I only have a little family and if some of them goes away for good then it would be devastating for all of us. May God bless my family with good health and let his blessings beam towards you all my friends, God bless you all.

Sort:  

Greetings @cryptopie,

Very kind of you to send your brother a welcome home gift of fruit. It is sure to be enjoyed.

So sorry to hear of your troubles.....you can be sure you will continue to be in bleujay's prayers.

Here's wishing the very best for you.....God's best. ^__^

Cheers!

It´s a good to hear from you again... that is something nice what you´ve done for your bro. to have those fruits as gift, how thoughtful of you.. I wish you and your family betterment of all yoir illnesses. Kind thoughts!

I'm glad to hear your brother is ok @cryptopie. It could have been worse I guess.

Gotta thank god for small mercies 🙂 All the best m8

Posted using Partiko Android

Amigo, espero te sientas mejor. Una oración por ti, @cryptopie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67