Medical Standards In My Country Is Lesser Than Western Countries And I Am Angry About itsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

Nothing is more excited than me having to get cleansed with my blood directly by a magical machine that is called a dialysis machine. What it does is that it soaks the blood as it passes through millions of bundled fibers with holes in it to let blood components like salt, protein compounds, water-soluble vitamins and minerals plus the intended toxins like the creatinine where if too much will make the people mad/crazy, and uric acid as well to pass through.

It not only cleans the blood but also takes out extra water from the blood via a sucking mechanism that is called a negative pressure in varying degrees based on how much water should be taken out. So all that process should take about 4 hours and it is important to complete it so that the patient could get the best treatment possible for that session.

Not all dialysis sessions are of the best quality as it depends on the country where you are living where in western countries they have a more better standard than in eastern countries like in mine judging by the life expectancy of patients and the way they are feeling in-between sessions.

The standards are way different because of maybe the economic conditions of the patients but the patients suffer because we get to be dialyzed for the sake of it. In fact the nurses are not alarmed when the patient's blood pressure is way too high while in Western standards 110 should be the normal blood pressure.

In my case I ended up like what I am now, having to suffer bone complications because I was not aware of my own condition if not only for my own simple research that had lead me into having my parathyroid treated. But it had been too little too late because changes had made already in my body.

But at least with my efforts I was able to get off from lingering pains in my back and and overall worse pain than I am currently experiencing. It is good relatively but I am still in a very awfully hard situation which I am still hoping and praying that everything will get better soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58333.83
ETH 2280.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50