I Had Made My Mother Buy Me Some Steak Today In The New Supermarket Near Our TownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)


Source

Telling you folks the truth in this household we never had cooked steak before and I myself cannot remember eating a steak except at one time when my brother brought me in a roadside eatery where they serve a thin tough steak that I spent maybe an hour chewing the meat because I do not want it to waste.

Other than that there was no steak experience for me because my parents seldom cook beef, they just prefer to eat fish and vegetables. Maybe that is the reason that they are still very active for their age plus I make them take vitamin C so that they are protected from common colds and more possibly cancer and heart ailments.

steak.gif

Source
Also, maybe that is the cause of my longevity because I am not still feeling any issue about my heart like arrhythmia, chest pain, and such although about food I am not eating too much for more than a year now so clogging my arteries is not much of a concern for me although there is a very big chance that the left side of my heart is very big already which is inevitable for dialysis patient like me.

Oh well there are things in this life that is beyond our control especially for me. Regarding the steak which I suspect will be tough once cooked because my parents had arrived and showed me the meat. I will just let them cook it for me and see what will be the result but I am not overly optimistic.

Sort:  

Best way to cook it is to cook medium well and not well done so the meat isn't tough. Better use an iron pan too. Just make your folks watch youtube video on how to cook it so your frustration is lessened.

I much prefer a vegan lifestyle myself and feel better for it. But there was a time I ate meat. The steaks we're usually cheap because when did not have much money ever.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe at least drink some milk as it gives you minerals that our bodies needs.

Oh Man. That is awesome. I hope it comes out well and you really enjoy it. I love a good steak and it makes me happy to know you are eating well tonight. Enjoy and stay strong. From Salinas Ecuador -Dan

I will soon have to find out if that would turn out good because steaks here in my place is tough most of the time.

Mmmmm. Steak.

Hope your meal is great.

Hmmm looks good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71