Grouper For My Lunch And SuppersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20190818_101839_p.jpg

This is quite a pricey fish and my loving mother just bought again a couple for me to eat because she knows that I am this appetite issue plus she knows that I liked this fish so much because it is really delicious in any way or type of dish that you would cook it.

I wish that I could broil it too because I like fish with guts in to get cooked over a hot coal as the burned scales of the fish would impart smoky flavors in the meat. It is best eaten with rice and side dishes of all sorts like fermented rice and fish, tomatoes with fish sauce, tomatoes with onions and fish sauce, or tomatoes with mango would be perfect too.

I am not a fan of Kimchi but it might be great with a broiled fush meal. I also like it to be pickled with vinegar and seasonings plus ginger, a bit of garlic, lots of onions and some black pepper plus chili peppers. It is really tasty to be prepared that way too.

P_20190818_101858_p.jpg

One fish that I do like a lot was the Mudfish or the snakehead fish which I also like to be broiled over a hot coal. The secret for cooking it over coals was to burn its skin or scales and the coals must be red hot before putting the fish over.

It is just relatively quick to cook it that way and the meat beyond the scales and sin would not get affected. You also should not turn the fish over and over and once the skin or scales had been burned it means that it is ready. We have to turn it also to its belly to cook the innards if you plan to eat them too which by itself a nice treat especially the liver which has an earthy and fantastic flavor to it.

But this grouper will just get fried in oil and I will just ask my mother to get me some tomatoes to have them with it. But really this fish is very tasty and it gives me the appetite to eat and what more if I had a normal apppetite? Then I could eat a ton of rice with it ;D

Sort:  

I like eating fried fish especially when it is sauce with some garlic and stew . Fish is nutritious and it contains omega 3 which is good for a healthy body

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46