Dear Diary: Worship Day Today And It Gives Peace On My Thoughts

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

It is very good for me to have a God in my heart and I am just fortunate that I belong to mcgi.org because of the endless bible topics that our minister delivers just for the members to get reminded over the good deeds one must do in order to remain holy and worthy for salvation.

Spirituality is one of the things in my life that also made a difference in my life especially in my situation where I am in a seemingly bottomless pit of hopelessness and misery because of compounded ailments in my body that I have to manage with my mental, and remaining physical strength, and finances which also would not be possible if not from the help of steemit community.

My sect is different from others, it doesn't seek what you have but it seeks you and how you can be uplifted spiritually for your own good. In fact they even have a school where they give free education even meals for the students. There is also a free Bus ride around the metropolis, medical mission everyday, orphanage for old people as well as for abandoned babies. There is also a free hospital and diagnostic center, and many other things that I could not remember.

But the bible topics just uplifts my spirits and further intensifies my faith and gives me the reason to live and not to mind the things that makes me feel hurt with my physical body because it is better to hope for the things that are not seen that is eternal than cling on the things in this world that is only temporary.

Sort:  

Thanks for this piece. I'm already on my way to church.

Revelation 5:1-5 1 And I saw in the right hand of him that sat on the throne a book written within and on the backside, sealed with seven seals. 2 And I saw a strong angel proclaiming with a loud voice, Who is worthy to open the book, and to loose the seals thereof? 3 And no man in heaven, nor in earth, neither under the earth, was able to open the book, neither to look thereon. 4 And I wept much, because no man was found worthy to open and to read the book, neither to look thereon. 5 And one of the elders saith unto me, Weep not: behold, the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the Root of David, hath prevailed to open the book, and to loose the seven seals thereof.

Wish you peaceful times my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38