Dear Diary: Walking Is Near Impossible Now

in #health6 years ago

P_20181226_172538_p_1.jpg

I tried walking with the use of my crutches the other day and I haven't gotten far that I needed to sit down immediately because that feat made my knees hurt already and left me so breathless that it made me regret that idea of exercising my legs.

It is the pain factor in my knees that makes it difficult but it is not the sole factor that makes my life so bad because breathlessness and weakness are also the ones that makes me wheelchair-bound and bed-bound person.

So there is nothing left for me to do but to accept the fact that I can never walk normally again. Too bad because it robs me of ever being able to travel even within my own home much less in going places and it felt like I am in prison in my own home and it really isn't a good way to live.

Sleeping also is just stressful as well because right now I kept on getting up with a racing heart and I was catching my breath everytime plus this Tinnitus that is plaguing me right now it is not cool at all. There lots of things that are bothering me currently and I do not know why I kept on surviving, may the Lord God have pity on my soul.

Sort:  

I will share a story with you, I was in a boat accident around 2,000 and I was in a coma for about a month. When I woke up my muscles have atrophied and I wasn't able to move, after a week or so they wanted me to start moving my arms and legs and I remember one time they had me stand up next to the bed. I put my arms around the nurse and I tried to stand but it was excruciating. Every muscle in my body was hurting, I couldn't believe that I was not able to stand. I know it may not be the same as what you're going through but I can relate and I want you to stay positive because things can get better @cryptopie sometimes the pain is just part of the process.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hate thinking about you feeling so bad. I’ve been fortunate enough to be healthy or what I perceive as healthy.

The healthiest times in my life were times when I eliminated most processed foods.

Eating fresh fruit and raw vegetables. Quality nutrition is key.

Not sure how much it matters coming from me, but I meditate on you and a miracle in your life.

Much love from @runridefly and family

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your thoughts @runridefly things are different in my situation I can't just change my diet like eating fruits and vegetables because I am already a dialysis patient I have to look out for my diet so I won't get anymore sick but my foods and drinks I take are also the source of my misery but I still have to eat to live.

Eating fruits and vegetables solely will increase potassium in my body which can lead to my heart stopping.

My word I do hope things improve for you either in body or in mind. I'm glad you're writing about your emotions and thoughts as this will hopefully help relieve the stress. Thoughts are with you @cryptopie

Ánimo, @cryptopie, a seguir adelante amigo. Un abrazo y muchas bendiciones.

I am so sorry to hear about your recent pain, my advice to you is don't give up hope Bellevue on yourself and i know for sure that miracle still exist. One day you will be perfectly well again @cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80