Dear Diary: Too Much Heat And Noise Today Because Of The Weather And The Campaign PeriodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

The misery of the weather brings is coupled with the annoying booming sound of different campaign jingles playing back and forth from the road that is unfortunately beside our house. So every passing campaign song will get memorized by those that are near the road.

I do not think that I can really sleep well today which is really my plan at first to ride the heat of the day out but it seems that it will not be the case particularly now that it is in the heat of campaign period. These politicians would really take all options just to win and that is to attract more voters by giving them campaign materials like candies, t-shirts, fans, and of course money.

What I am really annoyed about is the noise, they really have upped the ante by hiring vehicles with large eardrum-busting campaign jingles sound system and they actually recorded the song professionally so it would attract attention.

noise.gif

Source
A Little Noise Is Fine But Much Is Annoying And Stressing

The only politician that I liked was the current president of my country because at least he has the political will do do things for the benefit of the people. My parents benefit ted by improving their pension benefits so it is really a big help. In addition the war on drugs seems futile but at least the streets are getting safer by the day as illegal drugs are linked to criminality as proven by statistics and experience of the people themselves.

The current president is also influencing other politicians to do what is right for the sake of the people and is currently clamping down narco-politicians as well as those that are in the military. But again it is a very big work as he just told recently that the narco-list had already penetrated all levels of the government and military.

Anyway I am maybe able to snag some sleep today because if I would get drowsy nothing will really stop me from snoozing, not even the heat of the day here. Good thing is that I have not much insomnia to contend with, those days are over and I am glad that I can sleep now unlike in my early dialysis years where I am just near-junkie trying all sorts of sleep aids. So I thank God I can sleep.


Source
If Only I Can Spend The Heat Of The Day On A Beach Somewhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66