Dear Diary: This Tea Will Supposedly Help Me With My Medicine-Induced Nausea

in #health6 years ago (edited)

thermosq.PNG
Screenshot Source: Lazada.com.ph

P_20180620_093020_p.jpg

And There it is!

I will going to receive this tea today and I am happy with my purchase although I haven't tried the peppermint tea yet I will soon today. I will just going to use this tea for my medicine-induced nausea brought about by the accumulated effects of Calcipar, a medicine for hyperparathyroidism.

The medicine is so strong it smells like gasoline and when you take it you can immediately feel the accumulating bitter aftertaste in your mouth and since I am a dialysis patient already the effects of nausea accumulate until I cannot really eat anymore so I just turn to take my meal replacement milk.

Now I also acquired a thermos and from there I will sip the peppermint tea just to flush my mouth with its bitter taste feel and of course I will drink the tea over the course of the day until I sleep. I guess that it is the best that I can do for now to manage my medicine side-effects issue.

Some Health Benefits of Peppermint Tea

Act as an analgesic (helping with pain relief of many kinds)
Promote fat burning in digestion
Improve bile production and break down "bile stones" (kidney stones and gallbladder stones formed from bile... although breaking down bile stones should be done with a doctor's supervision!)
Reduce bad breath
Strengthen the immune system
Alleviate travel sickness and motion sickness

Source

1024px-Peppermint-tea_hg.jpg
Image Source:Wikipedia-Hannes Grobe

I would like to enjoy its analgesic effects as well because of my body pains issues and I may research for more good teas out there that can help me and it seems that there are many options that I could choose from although I should not overdo it because of my current heath state.

But all these things I just pray to pass soon and i am always optimistic that I can go through all my troubles I just needed some time, prayers and more prayers and a miracle since a miracle already happened in my life.

Sort:  

I hope this will make you feel better and help you with your health @cryptopie.
I like the idea of having your peppermint tea in a thermos and sip it throughout the day.
Always in my prayers.

I believe the Peppermint Tea will help ease your Nausea health issue, and also help in pain relieve and other health problems that you a facing. You will certainly become better as you take the tea and hopefully you will be stronger and healthier than before @cryptopie

Yay! I'm glad you're making some progress. Hopefully you find the right balance.

That tea will serve many things, and you will surely enjoy its taste! Good thing you already receive it today, Greetings friend @criptopie

Thats a very healthy tea and I am sure will benefit to your condition. I hope the result as expected. All the best

Understand how insensitive the illness is the only one to get rid of. You have to protect yourself with this illness. Because you understand this illness only. Hopefully you will get well soon.

What a good friend @criptopie, drink it with faith and he likes that tea, it is also very tasty! regards

That's good post,hope you enjoy this strong tea.

i'm prod of you

This is a good news. You have got tea to help your medine. May miracle help you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43