Dear Diary: This Is The Meal That I Always Request To Eat During My Dialysis

in #health6 years ago

P_20180210_191512.jpg

During dialysis it is recommended for us to eat because dialysis just washes away not only the extra fluids and waste products but also what the body needs such as blood sugars, protein compounds, and vitamin and minerals and all the water-soluble nutrients but not all because some are retained and accumulates making the patients ill at long term.

So the patients just risks their blood pressure to fall down so they eat. Some eat junk foods which is not good because the salt content raises their blood pressure and they get thirsty after dialysis. It just strains their hearts so most patients with that wrong practice develops heart problems and they fell ill with that factor.

But I myself prefer to eat foods with some protein and carbohydrates with a considerable amount of saltiness so that it will help me with my blood pressure during dialysis. But now I had added some energy drink so that I would not suffer a hypotension bout.

Now about an hour after being hooked during dialysis I would then text my father that I wanted to eat. My father will then start the car and proceed to the nearest convenience store where he would buy my favorite meal in dialysis. It is just some breaded fried meat with gravy on rice in a bowl.

At first I didn't liked this meal because it is quite salty for my taste but I developed an acquired taste for it since the gravy is delicious which at first also wasn't my preference to eat. Now since this meal fits my criteria for a good dialysis food because it provides the nutrients lost that I needed during dialysis, so I decided that it will be my food from then on.

Sort:  

konting ingat lang lagi my friend. Andito parin kami , hoping sa magandang balita na eshare mo sa amin. God Bless

Are there special types of food for dialysis patients?

There are special types like the low phosphorus ready to drink milk in a can which provides nutrients specially designed for dialysis patients and it is called "Nepro."
I would love to have some for my diet because I like milk but couldn't have some but it is quite expensive for me to buy.

Good meal and wish you get well soon. Always remember you in my prayers.

Would like to join you with the meal..
Am glad you are cool

Nice one..
Just enjoy , and be happy

Looks delicious @cryptopie! Keep on eating healthy food for your fast recovery!

Hi its looking delicious as i like salty spicy food..praying for your speedy recovery so you can enjoy what you want.. Your parents are so brave and cute.. Greetings and love for your parents

This nice post thanks for sharing this post I like it best of luck.. resteemit..

wow... Fresh food & healty food...
i love your post...

& #100% upvote &# resteem...
dear @cryptopie...
i like you..... ♥♥…

its so yammmy dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97