Dear Diary: This Food Only Tastes Better During Dialysis

in #health6 years ago

P_20180806_121533_vHDR_On_p.jpg

We happen to drop by to my favorite convenience store yesterday and bought two orders of this favorite food of mine but only during dialysis. This is just some breaded pork with gravy in a bowl and it consists also with one cup rice.

I could eat two of these during dialysis when I begin to feel that "clean feel" then my appetite resumes. My appetite just resumes a bit because of the slow blood pump and a relatively small dialyzer.

In the west they pump the blood up to 450 mL per minute but here in the Philippines they just do it at 280 if you are lucky, and 300 if you are a friend of the dialysis nurses.

color-sketch-817504_640.jpg
Source

It also gives me an idea to switch to another dialysis center because when you are an old dialysis patient the nurses seems to get tired of dealing with you so you end up being just left out from their circle of friends.

Anyway I could not eat to enjoy this meal while having a hard time with my bodily toxins and it affects my well-being especially my appetite considering that I take appetite boosters. That is the story of my eating habit. God help me.

Sort:  

Good food for you i hope you eat it well and it provides you vitamins and nutrients that are necessary for your health.

Even though there are many foods, it's good to choose foods that have nutrients for your body's health

If you like it, so it's better to provide some at home. so , whenever you need you can make it easy. I am so happy see banana there. i hope you eat it well and then your nutrient intake can fullfill fibre and vitamin. GBU

This food look so delicious . I hope this foid healthy for your health .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44