Dear Diary: The Nurse Today Made My Arterio-venous Fistula Access Bulge

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180725_010216_p.jpg

Fistula is what we call the grafted artery and vein in the arm

I can still remember the first time my access had bulged was on the first time I used it after the nurse thought that my access is ripe enough to get pricked, then after cannulating I felt some tightness and then some excruciating pain. The blood is leaking under my skin already so they have to pull the needle back again and luckily my catheter wasn't taken off yet otherwise I would be referred to the city for my dialysis.

The one that made a botched job was actually the head nurse so my confidence to her now is very low. I know that this is just a part of the things that happen at dialysis but this is for me is just unacceptable since that nurse knows what she is doing. She didn't even apologize into what happened.

I really cannot confront her about it or I might suffer another one so I will just keep it to myself and maybe pray for her that she learn to be more skillful and also fair for all her patients because I am certain that she is not for me not because of this incident but for many things already in the course of years that she stayed in the dialysis center.

Now I have to wait for maybe two weeks or more until this pain in my access go away. There is a bit of blood there and I hope it won't cause another type of pain because I can already feel it when I move around my arm.

Sort:  

You are looking so weak . I am pray for god you get soon .

What a bad friend, I do not understand that to do dialysis, they must place nurses who dominate the sessions very well in addition to having a lot of humanism with patients since I see many who scold them and I suffer verbal abuse, I hope you recover soon, my friend. @cryptopie

You are looking weak. I pray may you get healthy life.

My friend @cryptopie, I know what that is. On July 4 I had surgery on my gallbladder and in the vein I was covered and the nurse tried to put the antibiotic and could not, causing me great pain and a bruise of all colors.

I'm sorry I don't understand what and how it causes,

What an evil nurse, let karma deal with her...

I hope you feel good very soon, is so sad read this, I pray for you every Night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68880.27
ETH 3763.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43