Dear Diary: The Low Humidity Wrecks Havoc On My Skin And Makes It ItchysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

There is a saying which says:

By nature man is a fool. When it is cool he wants it hot, when it is hot he wants it cool, always wanting what is not.

I cannot get comfort from either hot or cold weather and I must say that I am not used to low humidity weather particularly my skin because it gets drier and in turn makes it itchy. I often apply a hot compress on it which is a hot water inside a plastic bag which I would put in a thin cloth and that I will use to dab on itchy skin parts.

I would then wait for it to get very itchy and it will get painful after and before that happens I would put it in parts that are itchy until I am all relieved and the relief would last a few hours.

It is not good to scratch because it will only lead to infections and further itching so I am glad that I have a way to solve this problem otherwise it will plague me more adding to more misery.

So in a way I hate the cold weather but the icky feel of a hot and humid weather in the other hand also is uncomfortable. I have really no way of getting myself the ultimate comfort in this world because I am always battered with lots of sometimes a seemingly small and negligible problem to some but a total complication for me, such a life really.

Sometimes like in this instance that my parents are sleeping and I have in no way of getting a hot compress I would just use an ethyl rubbing alcohol and apply it to my skin by using a tougher tissue paper so that it won't shred when I use it. It relieves a little while but I really prefer the hot compress approach because it is fast and very pleasant when there is a transition from itchiness to pleasure to pain and then the warmth after.

Sort:  

We have always to suffer with this crazy weather. Try to keep a compress beside your bed for the bad timings so you can use it.

For low humidity,I will suggest you to buy a humidifier,it may help you.
download.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86