Dear Diary: The Heat Of The Ceiling Radiates Unto My Sexy BodysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20190505_113703_p.jpg

This Uninteresting Ceiling Is More Interesting Than My Uninteresting Emaciated Body

If not from the @steem platform I would be staring this ceiling all day and night so I am thankful to God that I am at steemit loitering around and clogging the steem blockchain with my uninteresting ponderings.

If not from the steem community I must say that I could have been a goner already because without the support that I am getting which makes me afford my needed medicine for my hyperparathyroid which is the cause of my Leontiasis that caused me a great deal of discomfort like pain, stiffness, social phobia, and disabilities.

Anyway, the heat of the day is quite intense again and I am not complaining because I do like this heat as it puts me in a forced sauna bath like situation where I am just perspiring like a cold beverage on a table.

So it does help me flush out some of the toxins from my skin especially salt that causes hypertension although I could not get much of salt in my diet because my mother already had programmed my taste buds into eating bland foods when I was just developing my kidney disease along with her scoldings when I do cheat in my diet.

I went into a near zero salt diet and foods did taste like usual British diet of "bland-and boiled" foods. My diet was so tasteless before that I get fevers and my fingers cracked. That is in combination of me drinking like a cow and peeing like a cow too. Because again my mother thought that consuming salt aggravates my kidney issues back then so I obliged.

If only I knew then that no-salt is as bad as high salt although I now do not prefer snacks that are salty as I had programmed already my taste buds to enjoy normal food taste without using condiments like fish sauce and soy sauce dips.

That was the story of my no salt on diet experience that lasted for years until I woke up one day and asked myself if my diet helps me.

I didn't, I just missed a while lot of food enjoyment opportunities for years not preferring foods with normal taste and sticking to my no-salt diet.

Now that I am not anemic anymore I could have a better appetite to enjoy food again but my parathyroid medicine say "Tho shall mot enjoy food" no matter how tasty it was if I am not hooked at dialysis. It is just my life under this uninteresting ceiling that radiates heat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62