Dear Diary: The Big "If Only" In My LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

There are times that this thought comes into my head into what really happened in my life. It is because I was not expecting that I will be experiencing this kind of a living nightmare that happened to me and even in my nightmare at least I can run and have a normal body but now things have changed for the worst.

I am just fortunate that at least I have some online friends, particularly here at steemit that is supporting me in my journey into this seemingly permanent tumultuous and pitiful existence that I am so eagerly and religiously trying to save and I hope that I am not too late because I am sensing that I am the only one not losing hope anymore.


Source

Being a dialysis patient isn't that bad, it only gets bad when you start to experience the outcome of the imbalances in your body. So it is the complications that will get you and not the dialysis process itself. In fact dialysis is good and it makes the person's blood clean.

So the big "If Only" I haven't suffered from my bone disorder I would have been doing fairly okay still by now. Before these things happened I was just like an ordinary skinny teenager, still normally good-looking LOL and I have maintained that until changes began in my appearance and pain developed.


Source

So it is better if your relatives to really push with the plan in getting a transplant or really managing well the health of the dialysis patient through careful monitoring so that imbalances in the body would get checked , identified, and corrected or else they sure l would suffer the same fate as I have.

For me the past is past and I just have to think about the current problem and try to overcome it. I pray to God to help me with my endeavor to make things right in my body or to at least solve some of it and make them feasible for me to solve. I still worry about my future as it is like as muddy as a flood water but sill I am not losing hope and will fight to survive all this. I just needed much, much prayers.

Sort:  

Hi @cryptopie!
Don’t loose hope we are all with you, and praying for you.
I am very glad that dialysis was invented, it has helped so many people you included. I just didn’t know there could be complications.......I have friends that have had it.
I wonder if others on dialysis know about the potential complications????
Do they normally tell you what might happen?
I’m still working on my flooring, it has kept me so busy, and today we set up our equipment for our worship band. As always I look forward to your post...... keep positive @cryptopie....... many friends are praying for you! 👍🙂

It is bad here in my country @silvertop regarding health care, if you do not have money then you will just have to go home and die or suffer mediocre medical treatment even if you barely pay for your treatments.

Other patients doesn't have a clue about their condition. I myself just researched that is why I got treated with my Leontiasis although it is too late because changes had already been made in my body.

Best regards to your house project, I am sure it will turn out to be beautiful.

Wow @cryptopie that sounds bad......
Health care here isn't that bad , but the cost is skyrocketing!!!!
When my Wife had a life threatening infection from a cat bite the cost was $27,000.00 I just kept hearing them scan bag after bag of antibiotics!!!!

Wow, what a journey life has taken you on. People need to stop taking their health for granted and abusing their bodies, it's a true gift. I'm so sorry you are going through this instead of living a normal teenage life. You certainly have my prayers and friendship and goodwill. It is very nice of you to post a warning to others about what can happen.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes most dialysis patients doesn't have a clue on what awaits them with the complications.
Most people doesn't understand what dialysis and dialysis patients are so they could not sympathize with us and that is one of the hard part.

Bro anong year ka nag start ng dialisis at bakit nangyari yun sayo

Posted using Partiko Android

Dec 2001.
Complication of being a long-term dialysis patient, it happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74