Dear Diary: Reminiscing A Token Of Friendship From A Steemian Of The Land Down Under

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180829_062548_p.jpg

I Wonder What These Are Made Of?

This is a piece of jewelry sent to me by a long steemian friend @girlbeforemirror which I met here when I was just starting to make a plead to this community to help me with my condition. At that time my condition is so really bad that I was in pain even when I lay down. I could not even last sitting up because of pain basically all over my body.

So she went with her own campaign to help and what I am thankful for is her actual deed of helping me which I value with my heart. She also sent me this gift pictured above but I do not know what kind of accessory it is. I definitely would just keep it because it is a symbol, a token of friendship from Australia that spent some valuable effort for my sake.

I am now just want the community to support her as well because she is suffering from a medical condition that is also rare which needed some special attention otherwise it will become worse and would cause her to get invalid or maybe lose her life in the process.

This community is so amazing, just go out there and meet some people, from them you can find real friends that will support you selflessly and that is just wonderful because we do it online without even touching hands or seeing each other face to face and yet it would impact our lives and change it for the better. God bless this community.

Sort:  

Friendship is a valuable relation . True frien is rare in the world .

Good friends are invaluable. :-)

It will stay always as unforgettable nice memory 😊

That's a good story, it reminds me of meeting a friend when we traveled to Las Vegas. She sent us a bunch of gifts from Australia (or was it right of the coast of Australia?) either way, I am happy for you and happy I now was able to trelive a memory of my own - thanks :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58444.83
ETH 2537.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49