Dear Diary: Other People's Impoliteness Bothers Me

in #health6 years ago

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

After dialysis today as I sat on my chair ready to go home, I am just waiting for my medicine injection then a thing caught my peripheral vision. This lady, the other patient just stares at me. It just bothers me a lot when it happens, it makes me sad that to make me realize on my face again that am not normal.

Then I glanced at her and told my father in a low voice to why is she looking at me. I am not good at confronting people as I am also a sufferer from anxiety and confronting her would just make me tremble, raise my blood pressure even more, or maybe even get somebody hurt. But since I am in pain and could not speak much well, I just made it slide away.

I even didn't bother to use my smartphone to record the situation because I could not move better. Next time when that happens I will record it and maybe put her face in the steem blockchain.

Sort:  

No , i disagree with whoever says you must have gotten used to it by now., there are some things that are just hard to get used too.

However i would encourage acceptance of the situation and also see it from her perspective. Maybe she was starring innocently, wondering what might have happened to you or even symphathizing.
Or she actually could be staring in a rude way.. That should not bother u. Learn to block and avoid such negativity.

Not to be rude, but Filipinos love to stare. I am a black girl and i have lived here for 8 years and i get stares all the time, some are just bad, and other people cover their noses before they even get close to me. Hehehehe
I have never been used to it but i hve learned to live with it.
Whatever that person thinks of you should be non of ur business. Just learn to live with it. You have absolute no control of that.

I am a Filipino and, Yes, Filipinos love to stare! It is in our colonial-mentality clouded genes, unfortunately.

I think it's best to ignore them. Let them stare if they want. "That's what the eyes are for" -- William Shakespeare

That's crazy my friend. I know this may seem irrelevant but seriously do you think she could been staring because she just stares at people in general ??

I know you think Iam being naive but I have had people stare at me and think they were staring at my big schnooze. Or my receding hairline on top and in back. And in the end they probably were not. If they were it doesn't really matter in the grand scheme of things.

But yeah if she is just obnoxious about it and does it constantly film her and put it on the blockchain :)

Her stares are not worth your time. Just keep putting one step ahead of the other as a way is being made for you.

Dont worry about it my friend, People stare at me also because I'm different. There's nothing wrong with being different.

Don't give attention to them. just ignore them.

Most of us do not understand that in this world we are all different and special ... God placed a great responsibility and proof on your shoulders. Friend fortress!

So if we are ALL different and ALL special: what does that make us?

Yes, if I were you I'd take a video of her too and upload online. Just have fun. 😊

It is rude to stare, and I hate when people do that. But, every body stares so I just figured to give them something worthy to look at. I smile.

Maybe next time, when you catch someone staring, you can show them your beautiful smile. Because you are beautiful and amazing!

Feel better, @cryptopie!

Agreed put her face on the blockchain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59