Dear Diary: My Parathyroid Laboratory Test Result Came So Positive Today

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Last January I was tested for my parathyroid function and it came still higher but definitely was just about a third of what the numbers once was and it reads 1,383 on the test result shown below, the normal values is just 67 which is the maximum for a normal person.

P_20180526_134150_p.jpg

January 12, 2018 Result

But last week I was tested again for my iPTH level and now it reads 484, still 722% higher but it was enough to make changes in my mouth features like my receding gums today which literally affected my speech and eating. Now with those changes I had taken back my ability to drink upright again without spilling my liquid drinks out.

Now in addition to that I could also talk without anyone having to figure out what I am trying to say. I realized now that there were already profound changes in my body particularly in controlling my Leontiasis condition which explains my appearance.

My medical efforts is now paying me back with these fine developments and all I have to do now is just to continue my medication and endure its undesirable side-effects which I also hope to completely overcome in the future. I just have to follow my diet regimen so that I will be able to support my healing process. Yhanks be to God and to my fellow friends here in steemit. God bless you all.

P_20180526_133919_p.jpg

May 21, 2018 Result (Latest)

P_20180526_134157_p.jpg

Whole Page Photo

Sort:  

This is great news @cryptopie So glad to see that things are going in the right direction...... So glad that crypto, in particular STEEM and its community, have helped in making thing a little better for you.

Let keeps this going, stay strong Arnold.

I would like to thank you again @streetstyle for your neverending selfless support, you are amazing.
I hope that in due time my parathyroid will normalize but the changes in my body are apparent and I was able to regain some of my lost functions which I thought I have lost for good. God bless you Sir for all your help for me. May God repay you.

Glad to know this wonderful news.We thank God for the positive diagnostic results. @cryptopie

Stick to the mdical advice and levels will decreaee further towards normalcy. May GOD heal u asap.

That's a great news, achievements draws closer bit by bit , you are almost there, hold on stronger , you are a source of inspiration to a lot of us, thank you for sharing a part of your life that has shown us that we have a lot to live up too

Glad to know this great news. i really want to congrats you for this wonderful news.

That is fantastic improvement, I am really happy for you and I hope the level keep decreasing until you reach normal. The prayers are being answered- Lets keep praying :)

Glad to know this great news. i really want to congrats you for this wonderful news.

This is a good news ,gradually it will become normal back ,just keep using your medication nd with time ,it will get back to 67 by Gods grace Amen

I hope one day you will be cured finally I mean will achieve full health.

it's a huge improvement my friend, I am praying for you especially that all your problems will resolve soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42