Dear Diary: My Health Update: Lesser Pain Because Of Peppermint Tea

in #health6 years ago

P_20180623_203818_p.jpg

Today I am not feeling much pain as before, I might suspect that it is because of the peppermint tea that I am using. That tea is very palatable for me and the flavor is so familiar because it is a reminiscent from that of a toothpaste. I like to sip it in little amounts just to wash off the bitterness in my mouth.

I take the refreshing hot tea from my new Thermos bottle and it serves its function well for me by giving me a hot peppermint tea whenever I liked it. It is also better than me sipping coffee or water, in this way I can be thrifty in my fluid intake.

But my tea has an expensive price, not that much though but since I can use one tea bag of it per day I can be as thrifty as using regular 3-in-1 instant coffee drinks without the unneeded caffeine and sugar and chemicals too. So it is better for me to use this peppermint tea than coffee and cold water to combat my mouth's bitter aftertaste caused by my parathyroid medicine.

The peppermint tea seems to give me some relief on my body pains so I am happy with it because I do not have to take dangerous anti-pain medication that can also give me ailments especially in my gut system. Now I do not have to worry about it.

My dialysis yesterday had set me into my lower weight so it made me to breathe easy. It did a lot of ease for my body including my trouble in just a simple rolling unto my side to sleep, it seems that extra water in my body makes me really feel it that way. Now I will try to make my weight lower or just at least stay near my supposed real weight without extra water in my body.

Sort:  

nature to the rescue! thank you nature!

Usually, I stick to green tea but I do enjoy all sorts of teas. Peppermint tea is now on my shopping list for today :-) I am glad that you are feeling better and finding relief from pain.

It is quite right to prefer a tea to a coffee, besides the benefits of tea are impressive and every time you feel much better, nature offers everything to keep us healthy and in balance ... God bless you friend.

What a joy! just good news, God gives you little by little and will give you tools to face the battle.

Peppermint tea is also good for digestion and general gut health. You could also add some ginger or other beneficial herbs in there too. Keep using it :)

I see peppermint worrks lime magic. It was unknown to me. Pain is such a serious diesease that only patient know it.This tea is really doing great job. Thank you friend.

Me alegro de que te siente bien el té de menta que estas tomando.
El peso es muy importante mantener para tener mayor movilidad.
Hijo espero mejores pronto de verdad y QUE DIOS TE BENDIGA.
La Menta se utiliza para combatir cólicos, náuseas e incluso controlar los vómitos, este es de los usos más comunes que se le da a la menta. Las hojas de menta también son utilizadas para el tratamiento de dolores de cabeza y mareos, también la menta ayuda a tener un buen proceso digestivo.
Saludos.

I feel a lot of joy in your improvement today. Of course, the Te must fulfill a refreshing purpose for you. Always in my prayers. Receive a big hug

Th wow thanks dear sharing the news ..

peppermint tea has a lot of health benefits and I am gland that you like it and the tea is working better on your health, continue taking your peppermint tea to help improve your immune system and for a healthy living

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98