Dear Diary: My Father Won't Be Driving Me To My Dialysis Center

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

My father had a hypertension crisis last week and now he was just given some vitamins and a change of hypertension medicine. The doctor said that his blood work tests are normal although it has slight elevation on his cholesterol levels but he was only given a "brain" vitamin so that he could sleep.

My father told the doctor that he could not sleep, he would sleep late and would get up early but I bet they didn't discussed about how salty he was eating so he was not told to get some salt restriction with his diet.

In short my father will turn a blind eye on his diet so I do not think his ailment of hypertension will get solved unless he makes a relatively radical decision about it. My father has some mentality that he is excluded to some rules so in a way I am not impressed about his preaching of being careful about what we eat while he himself is not doing it correctly.

I think that my father will not be driving me for good and that my two brothers will just share the burden for me. I am just sad that I will become a drag for my two brothers. But I am still hopeful that maybe soon I will unleash myself and be independent from the support of my family members just to free them on helping me around and not worry anymore about me. God help me.

Sort:  

It's probably best that your dad takes a break for a bit. I'm glad you have siblings that can help out. Have a good and safe session today!

Sorry to hear about your father hypertension issue, i still believe your brothers can be able to carry you to the hospital for your dialysis. And i do know that after your dialysis you will be more healthier and happier. You will be fine and healthy again @cryptopie

Prayers for your Father. And yes we will work on helping you become independent my friend :)

Btw, just bought 947 shares of Steem and Powered on up. So full upvote for you with more kick now in the value of my vote :) ;)
( P.S. I made a post about it a few minutes ago. And I'm Giving out full ones to those who Comment on this Post :) )

Oh no, I'm sorry that happened to your father and I hope he gets well soon.

Also, try not to see your brothers helping you as a burden. They are family, afterall, and yes, they might have to go out of their schedule sometimes to drive you, but family likes sticking out for each other.

Good thing you ask God for help, he is the one who can do everything, have a lot of faith. Greetings my dear friend @cryptopie and God bless you.

Oh no please take my upvote for help with Taxi

Good for you having brothers as a substitution of your father taking you to dialysis. Hopefully today's dialysis will run well as expected. Good luck

Hola hijo.
Que broma con tu padre. Creo que tendrá alguien que acompañarlo al médico y decirle lo de la ingesta excesiva de sal. No importa si se pone bravo; total es por su salud.
Bueno, creo que una solución también puede estar en contratar a una persona seria y mayor (preferiblemente mujer) para que te apoye. Claro eso tiene un costo que tendrás que cargar encima y no es bueno para las finanzas (me imagino lo has pensado) y no me gusta decirlo pero no queda más que hacer.
Con esto no digo que nada malo se pase a tu Padre pero hay que considerarlo.
Mira anexo un cuadro de resultados de análisis de sangre; no tan solo tiene los valores normales de los resultados sino las consecuencias y las causas.
Lo monte hace unas horas en steemit y me gustaría lo vieras y me dieras tu opinión.
Saludos hijo y Que Dios te Bendiga.
sangre.png

you should understand your father ....He should not take it lightly...anything could happen serioulsy

You will definitely miss your father during dialysis today. Father always inspire you at time of dialysis. But no reason to worry. All we have with you. Our pray will be with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79