Dear Diary: My Father Has A Cough Problem And It Is A Long-Standing Problem That He Has

in #health7 years ago

P_20180124_235754_BF_1.jpg

My father had been coughing for as long as I can remember and in fact it has been the issue that he didn't get the last job that he tried to enter about fifteen years ago when he failed to pass the medical exam because of his lungs. I am just surprised that my father's health does not get worse all these years that he had been coughing.

My father always coughs while he was eating and I suspect that when he uses fish sauce to dip his food into it before he places it in his mouth it then irritates his throat and also gives him an allergy. So whenever he eats he coughs and he also gets a cough probably when he talks and hangs around with people that smokes when waiting for my dialysis to end when we go to the center and it is a thing that am concerned about my father.

My father also does welding and all that light equipment jobs for things that he works upon like for fixing old our vehicle and other stuffs that sometimes annoys me because it isn't productive anymore as the smoke just makes him ill. So his cough just doesn't end and is persistent. We have done a lot of things for his respiratory problem and he even had a chest x-ray for that matter along with some medicines but still after 15 years he really have broken a record of having a persistent cough.

Nothing we can do now here but to ask for a prayer for my father's long-standing cough. He is is using a medicine for it and I just hope that it will subside and be gone for good son and not come back. He i just hard-headed when he does jobs that makes him ill like welding and grinding that produces noxious smoke which doesn't even make money.

Sort:  

Don't worry about your father. He is able to cure himself.

“Nothing we can do now here but to ask for a prayer for my father's long-standing cough”
You are right, All we can do is we pray for him. The rest is up to your father. I hope he gets well soon.

Health is the first thing that people must take care of.It can't be bought for money and traded for something.It can only be saved.

Maybe your father needs to see a pulmonologist, I believe they'll be able to give meds for your father. I hope him well too. Will pray for your father as well @cryptopie.

Yes I believe he needs a pulmonologist but he is quite hard-headed and always does around the house that makes him cough like welding and grinding. Not to mention other factors that I do not know like if he was hanging around with people who smokes when waiting for me at dialysis.

Those grinding are particulates that he can inhale and are very dangerous for his lungs. I hope he'll agree to visit a pulmonologist so he can be check. I hope you're feeling well @cryptopie. :)

Sorry about your dad, cough is really bad not to talk about someone doing it for 15years. That is serious, I will add your father in my prayers and also fast also for the both of you. How are you feeling now?

Still afraid of getting up, my head spins on being dizzy when I turn my head.

Don't worry, it is the devil playing trick on your mind. You are strong and God is with you. He answers when you call, He has never failed me and He won't fail you. Will keep praying and fasting on ur behalf and also your dad. Be strong for us.

May your father be healed in the Almighty name of our Lord Jesus Christ !

That sounds serious. I think you should insist like a million times for your dad to go for an in-depth check-up. Use your mum or any of your siblings or aunts/uncles he normally listens too. Hope nothing sinister is going on in his lungs and his survival chances are better if it's caught early. Still praying for you and wishing you all the best :)

God will heal him. He shouldn't give up.

health is wealth
how are you
i hope you will well soon
thanks for update

All of this are temptations of the devil.....i belive they shall all be over with time....Almighty God shall heal you and your father in jesus name!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83