Dear Diary: My Appetite Is In The Crapper Right Now

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Currently unless the meal is really very tasty I would eat it but if not I will refrain from eating because I could not eat. My mother would give me rice that months ago I was able to finish. And that was about more than 12 months ago. But now I could only eat a cup of rice only at dialysis day at late afternoon with not much to eat before that.

At home I would be just eating minuscule amounts of my regular meal, partly because of the taste of the food and partly because of my appetite.

I am still waiting for my Hyperparathyroidism condition to taper off still with its functions so I am continuing with my medical therapy. There is a repercussions though which is the issue that I always complain about and that is the effect on my appetite.

Today I just had some peanut cutter sandwich and mangoes but it was already my lunch and supper and before that my breakfast was just my meal replacement milk with coffee but I ate my meal in a bowl rice which my father had bought at dialysis which I only ate because I do not want it to waste.

Now I don't think that my normal appetite would return unless I would stop my medication so it is really a hard life for me facing challenges that have no options to choose from. I can only wait and hope and I wish that it will all stop, things in my life that ails me.

Sort:  

I wish I had words to speak to you of comfort but what can I say that you have not already heard before? All I can do is offer my friendship and support to you. and I believe you have much support here. I hope, collectively we can make a positive difference in your life, if only for a moment. Take care my friend.

One of the ways to get back on your feet is to make sure you eat . Yes I knw you don't have appetite but you still need to try , eat as much as you can even though it's not tasty .
Stay wsafe get well soon

Well, life is like that, seasonal, sometimes we are happy, other sad, sometimes we eat a lot, other times we just have bites. So soon your appetite will improve. Blessings.

I do hope that your appetite will come back, I know it is hard but just force yourself to eat the most you can- you need the nutrients. Don't quit am always praying for you :)

Friend, try and eat even if it's little. You will be fine.

Good friend can at least eat even a little of the food he likes, later everything changes.

Take good care of your friend and take care of the grams of food you should eat. God saves you. regards

At least you can eat there are other people who can not eat. Strength and faith my friend

Have strength and a lot of faith, I am praying for you

keep up the good work bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65